Extended search
Main»News»Official ceremony of the commemorative cancellation of the stamp honoring Lieutenant Colonel Anatoliy Lebed, Hero of the Russian Federation, takes place on May 12

Official ceremony of the commemorative cancellation of the stamp honoring Lieutenant Colonel Anatoliy Lebed, Hero of the Russian Federation, takes place on May 12



The event was held in the Central Armed Forces Museum of the Russian Federation. It was attended by Deputy Head of the Federal Communications Agency Vladimir Shelikhov, Deputy Head of the Military Personnel Department of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation Major General Aleksey Tsygankov, First Deputy Chairman of the Board of the Association of Combat Veterans of Internal Affairs Agencies and Interior Troops of Russia Colonel Yuriy Malyshev.



In 1986-1987, Anatoliy Lebed served in Afghanistan in a helicopter regiment. He served in the Group of Soviet Forces in Germany, Zabaikalsk and Siberian military regions, and fought in the Balkans. From November 1999, he participated in a counter-terrorist operation in the North Caucasus, in 2008 fought in South Ossetia. For the military service, he was awarded three Orders of Courage, three Orders of the Red Star, the Order for Service to the Homeland in the Armed Forces of the USSR, 3rd class, the Order of Saint George, 4th class, and medals. By the Presidential Decree dated April 6, 2005, Lebed was awarded the title of Hero of the Russian Federation for courage and heroism during his military service in the North Caucasus.



The postage stamp shows a portrait of Lebed and the Gold Star medal. In addition to the stamp, Marka JSC has issued a first day cover and a first day postage stamp for Moscow and St. Petersburg. Number of printed copies: 115,000.



“Every year since 2012, the Federal Communications Agency and Marka JSC have been issuing the ‘Heroes of the Russian Federation’ stamp series to honor soldiers and officers for their heroic deeds. The Heroes of the Russian Federation share great courage, honor, a sense of duty, and enduring fortitude which have inspired them to sacrifice for their nation and homeland. The heroic deed of Lieutenant Colonel Lebed will remain in the memory of his loved ones, colleagues, and friends and in the history of the Russian philately,” said the deputy head of the Federal Communications Agency.




« back

Расширенный поиск
Товаров в корзине: 0 шт.
На сумму: 0 руб.
Посмотреть корзину
Главная»Новости»12 мая состоялась торжественная церемония памятного гашения марки, посвящённой Герою Российской Федерации подполковнику Анатолию Лебедю

12 мая состоялась торжественная церемония памятного гашения марки, посвящённой Герою Российской Федерации подполковнику Анатолию Лебедю

 


Мероприятие прошло в Центральном музее Вооруженных сил Российской Федерации. В гашении приняли участие заместитель руководителя Федерального агентства связи Владимир Шелихов, заместитель начальника Главного управления по работе с личным составом Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации генерал-майор Алексей Цыганков, первый заместитель председателя правления Ассоциации ветеранов боевых действий органов внутренних дел и внутренних войск России полковник Юрий Малышев.



В 1986–1987 гг. Анатолий Лебедь проходил службу в Афганистане в составе вертолётного полка. Служил в Группе советских войск в Германии, Забайкальском и Сибирском военных округах. Воевал на Балканах. С ноября 1999 года участвовал в контртеррористической операции на Северном Кавказе, в 2008 году — в боевых действиях в Южной Осетии. За боевые заслуги награждён тремя орденами Мужества, тремя орденами Красной Звезды, орденом «За службу Родине в Вооружённых силах СССР» III степени, орденом Святого Георгия IV cтепени, медалями. Указом Президента РФ от 6 апреля 2005 года за мужество и героизм, проявленные при исполнении воинского долга на Северном Кавказе, Анатолию Лебедю было присвоено звание Героя Российской Федерации.



На почтовой марке изображены портрет А.В. Лебедя и медаль «Золотая Звезда». Дополнительно к выпуску почтовой марки АО «Марка» издан конверт первого дня и изготовлены штемпеля первого дня для Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга. Тираж марки — 115 тыс. экз.



«Федеральным агентством связи и АО «Марка», начиная с 2012 года, ежегодно выпускается серия почтовых марок «Герои Российской Федерации» как дань уважения и благодарности подвигам российских солдат и офицеров. Героев Российской Федерации объединяет великое мужество, честь, чувство долга и бесконечная храбрость, заставившая их пойти на подвиг во имя своего народа и Родины. Подвиг подполковника Анатолия Лебедя навсегда останется в памяти его родных и близких, сослуживцев и друзей и будет вписан в историю филателии Российской Федерации», — отметил заместитель Россвязи.




« назад